I chose to be gay

Yes, you’re reading it right. Your eyes are fine.

It was back in 2000. I was 18 years old. I woke up on a rainy sunday morning, had eggs and tea with my parents, headed back to my bedroom and took a decision: I want to become gay. I guess it was a similar decision my brother took 8 years earlier. In his case, he decided to continue disliking penis and stick to vagina.

My choice however, wasn’t a spur of the moment thing. I had reasons, valid ones. Here are a few:

 

I chose to be gay because I enjoy being considered a second class citizen.

I chose to be gay because I want my acts to be considered illegal in my country.

I chose to be gay because I enjoy lying to my parents about where I am going and whom I am hanging out with.

I chose to be gay because I like to keep pretending that boobs are hot in front of my friends.

I chose to be gay because I like not being able to share my happy and sad relationship moments with my best friends.

I chose to be gay because I want to be not able to bring my bf home and let him meet my parents.

I chose to be gay because I don’t want to be able to go clubbing without getting paranoid about the police raiding the place.

I chose to be gay because I refuse to have the right to have a family of my own.

I chose to be gay because I don’t want to be able to have kids.

I chose to be gay because I want to risk losing my job when they find out about me.

I chose to be gay because I enjoy depriving my parents of having grandkids.

I chose to be gay because I enjoy not being able to talk on the phone with my bf in front of other people.

I chose to be gay because I enjoy going to a party with my bf and watch people dance while we sit on our separate chairs.

I chose to be gay because I don’t want the chance of surprising my bf with a ring and post the video on youtube.

I chose to be gay because I don’t want to be equal to others.

 

 

Do you understand now why I chose to be gay? Obvious, right?

 

BGB

8 comments

  1. another1ofthose

    who wouldn’t choose that with all these privilages.
    nice post buddy. perhaps when people read it, they would easily change their minds, see the box they live in and decide to be gay. but then again, assholes don’t like reading something that could change their perception of a topic they know nothing about. it’s an illness you know, they are the ones who are mentally ill!

  2. Pingback: EQUALATHON: I Chose to be Gay | Lebanon's IDAHO
  3. Pingback: I chose to be gay | Fedora And Pipe
  4. Pingback: الحلقة الثانية: العلاقات العاطفية البعيدة المدى |

Leave a Reply

